I Completed My Permaculture Design Certificate

Hello everyone, sorry I haven’t updated the blog in a long time, life has been really hectic over the last few months. Thankfully things seem to be looking up so I’ve decided to again get back into promoting growing your own food and living sustainability! 

So yes I’ve completed my PDC with Wilf Richards (Abundant Earth) in County Durham, loved the course, so many interesting people and helped put a lot of things I’ve been reading about into perspective and a much better understanding of the “People Care” and “Fair Share” aspects of Permaculture. I don’t think I’ll be doing the Diploma any time soon but I would like to one day when I get the time, need to prioritise a few other things first.

I’d encourage people to attend a course if it’s something you’ve been interested in, if you don’t you’ll only be left thinking “what if…”.

Author: Andrew

My name's Andrew Towell, I’m 32 years of age and I was born and live in a coastal town called Hartlepool located in the North East of England. The idea behind starting the blog is for me to research sustainable living practices, I enjoy growing plants so their will be an emphasis on organic food production.

What do you think about it?

